Browse/Search: New England Conservatory Repository

Filter By Content Type:
All 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Viewing: 1 - 6 of 6

ThumbnailName Publication Date First Public Date Contributors
The canticle of the sun: music for quartet and chorus, op. 123 / Mrs. H. H. A. Beach; words by Saint Francis of Assisi
1 ms. score (51 p.); 34 cm. Orchestral score. For soloists (SMzTB), chorus (SATB) and orchestra. Holograph in ink; conductor's marks in blue and black pencil. Vocal score published: A. P. Schmidt, c1928. At head of title: To the Chautauqua Chorus. Publisher's stamp on t. p. Duration: 25:00 (in pencil on t. p.). Instrumental parts in orchestra li...
1928Mrs. H. H. A. Beach (1867 - 1944)
Saint Francis of Assisi (1182 - 1226)
The chambered nautilus: cantata for women's voices with soli for soprano and contralto, op. 66 / music by Mrs. H. H. A Beach; words by Oliver Wendell Holmes
1 ms. score (59 p.); 34 cm. Orchestral score. For 4-part women's chorus and orchestra with SA soli. Copyist's ms. in ink. Vocal score published: A. P. Schmidt, c1907. At head of title: "To the Saint Cecilia Club, New York. Victor Harris, conductor." Instrumental parts in the orchestra library. Digital reproduction from microfilm.
Mrs. H. H. A. Beach (1867 - 1944)
Oliver Wendell Holmes (1809 - 1894)
Cleopatra: symphonic poem / by G. W. Chadwick
1 ms. score (91 p., bound) ; 36 cm. For orchestra. Copyist's ms. in ink with conductor's markings in blue pencil. Digital reproduction from microfilm positive.
1905G. W. (George Whitefield) Chadwick (1854 - 1931)
Collegium Terpsichore programs
1 PDF file; 47 pages
Julia Sutton (1928 - 2012)
Daniel Rogers Pinkham (1923 - 2006)
Margaret Pash
Kenneth Roth
Concerto for cello and orchestra / Vladimir Dukelsky ; [reduced for] cello and piano.
1 score (49 p.) + 1 part (15 p.) ; 31 cm.
1946Vernon Duke (1903 - 1969)
Concerto for violin with accompaniment for orchestra, op. 13 / by F. S. Converse
1 ms. score (55 p.); 36 cm. Draft for violin and piano. Holograph in ink and pencil. The 1st and 2nd movements adapted from the 3rd and 1st movements of the composer's Concert suite : for violin and orchestra, op. 13. At end: Westwood, Mch 6, 1903.
F. S. (Frederick Shepherd) Converse (1871 - 1940)

All 0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z